Chase And Status to release “No More idols Deluxe Edition”

Written by Michael

March 2, 2012 9:38 am

On March 20 Casablanca Records releases Chase And Status’ “No More idols Deluxe Edition.” Available for the first time in the USA, this package includes the critically acclaimed “No More idols” album release plus a treasure chest of remixes and videos. Chase And Status will celebrate the release with an exclusive performance at the Ultra Music Festival in Miami, Florida on Sunday, March 25, with more dates scheduled for the summer 2012.

In 2011 Chase And Status reached levels rarely touched by an electronic music artist. Since it’s release in January 2011, “No More Idols” has picked up platinum certification with over 500,000 albums sold, featured six huge singles – all A listed at Radio 1 – with a combined sales of over one million; and charted at #2 in the UK and stayed in the top 10 for 10 weeks. Live, Chase And Status sold out their November 2011 UK Academy Tour months in advance while playing to over 55,000 people and sold out their spring 2011 USA tour. In all, Chase And Status were the biggest selling UK band of 2011.

Now it’s time to hit America hard with a sound that’s been tearing up the rest of the world. In addition to massive tracks “End Credits (featuring Plan B), “Let You Go (featuring Mali), “Hypest Hype (featuring Tempa T), “Blind Faith (featuring Liam Bailey),” “Time (featuring Delilah),” “Hitz” (featuring Tinie Tempah) and “Flashing Lights (featuring Sub Focus & Takura), No More Idols Deluxe Edition features remixes from some of the hottest names on the global scene including Nero, Brookes Brothers, Feed Me, Trolley Snatcha, Wilkinson, 16Bit Remix and Dillon Francis.

Released: March 20 – Casablanca Records

1. No Problem
2. Fire In Your Eyes (feat. Maverick Sabre)
3. Let You Go (feat. Mali)
4. Blind Faith (feat. Liam Bailey)
5. Fool Yourself (feat. Plan B & Rage)
6. Hypest Hype (feat. Tempa T)
7. Hitz (feat. Tinie Tempah)
8. Heavy
9. Brixton Briefcase (feat. Cee Lo Green)
10. Hocus Pocus
11. Flashing Lights (feat. Sub Focus & Takura)
12. Embrace (feat. White Lies)
13. Time (feat. Delilah)
14. Midnight Caller (feat. Clare Maguire)
15. End Credits (feat. Plan B)
16. End Credits (VIP Mix)
17. Let You Go (feat. Mali) [Nero Remix]
18. Let You Go (feat. Mali) [Brookes Brothers Remix]
19. Let You Go (feat. Mali) [Feed Me Remix]
20. Blind Faith (feat. Liam Bailey) [Trolley Snatcha Remix]
21. Time (feat. Delilah) [Wilkinson Remix]
22. Hitz (feat. Tinie Tempah) [16Bit Remix]
23. Hitz (feat. Tinie Tempah) [Dillon Francis Remix]
24. MUSIC VIDEO ‘Let You Go’ (feat. Mali)
25. MUSIC VIDEO ‘Flashing Lights’ (feat. Sub Focus & Takura)
26. MUSIC VIDEO ‘Hitz’ (feat. Tinie Tempah)

Categorised in: ,

Latest Reviews


House 4Kenzo Recordings 3

HIIO Feat. Terri B! – Something About You

February 28, 2013

South American duo HIIO (pronounced H2O) have arrived in 2013 with their attempt at creating a classic house tune. There’s definitely some classic house vibes here in the synths, the Planet Perfecto influence is pretty obvious. But this track is much slower than anything Planet Perfecto ever put out, and as a result it’s not… View Article


Trance Armada 4

Arty, Nadia Ali & BT – Must Be The Love (Official Music Video)

February 24, 2013

BT is a legend of Trance production, Nadia Ali is a legend of Trance vocals. Any team up between these two is bound to be good, but when you throw in relative newcomer but excellent producer Arty into the mix as well, are we witnessing collaborative genius or are too many cooks spoiling the broth?… View Article


House Spinnin Shit Records 1

Kirsty – Hands High (Afrojack Radio Edit)

February 23, 2013

Who is Kirsty? We don’t know either, but this looks like her attempt to crack the commercial dance scene and she’s enlisted the help of Afrojack who provides remix duties. Apparently Sander Van Doorn said “supporting!” and David Guetta said “huge!” Although we’d question how much thought they gave to their answers when questioned. The… View Article