John Dahlbäck to release Toolroom Knights compilation

Written by Michael

January 18, 2012 9:17 am

Features 38-tracks, two DJ mixes and three new John Dahlbäck exclusives: “Feel It,” “Heroes” and “Escape”

We only chatted to John a short while ago, but it seems the Swedish house maestro is in no mood to slow down.

With an insatiable appetite for serving up huge melodic anthems and an undeniable talent for delivering world class DJ sets that combine impeccable music selection with exceptional mixing skills, John Dahlbäck is one of the most revered names in House music. His “Toolroom Knights” is testament to this young Swede’s talent, weaving his way through various styles with a number of his own exclusive productions, 38 carefully selected tracks alongside two superb mixes.

The album features 3 new exclusives by the man himself, the first being ‘Feel It’, a stomping tech groover with an unforgettable driving top-line. The other 2; ‘Heroes’ and ‘Escape’ showcase Dahlbäck at his harmonious best, blending powerful melodies with slickly produced beats for 2 sure fire anthems.

Key highlights of the mix include Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner’s epic, chart-topping collaboration “Conscindo” and Oliver $’s ‘Granulated Soul’ which was undoubtedly one of 2011’s biggest hits. Michael Woods’ remix of ‘How R U Feeling Right Now’ continues the rolling beats and big room melodies, with further productions from Dahlbäck ‘Life’ and ‘Phoenix’ providing peak time action. Notable entries from Tiger & Woods, Zombie Disco Squad, D.Ramirez and Nicole Moudaber are a nod towards Dahlbäck’s ability to build a mix with percussive grooves, whilst the mash-up of Chocolate Puma with Alex Kenji demonstrates his esteemed DJing skills.

Packed with 38 of the biggest tracks alongside 2 quality full length DJ mixes, ‘Toolroom Knights Mixed by John Dahlbäck’ is undoubtedly one of this year’s essential albums.


1 John Dahlbäck – Feel It (Original Club Mix)
2 NO_ID – How R U Feeling Right Now (Michael Woods Re-Edit)
3 John Dahlbäck – Escape (Original Mix)
4 Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo (Original Club Mix)
5 John Dahlbäck – Heroes (Original Club Mix)
6 Federico Scavo Feat. Andrea Guzzoletti – Strump (Original Mix)
7 Plastik Funk & Dave Kurtis – Shake (Alex Kenji Remix)
8 Ray Foxx – The Trumpeter (Chocolate Puma Remix)
9 John Dahlbäck – Work It Out (Original Club Mix)
10 Ismael Rivas – El Farol (Original Mix)
11 Sergio Fernandez – Vivan Las Lolitas (Original Mix)
12 Studio Apartment – Hide Out (Tiger Stripes Remix)
13 Ian Pooley & Spencer Parker – Feel The Same (Original Mix)
14 John Dahlbäck – Defection (Original Club Mix)
15 Danny Daze & Matches – If This (Original Mix)
16 David Keno – Stars Above (Original Mix)
17 Oliver $ – Granulated Soul (Original Mix)
18 Lovebirds Feat. Stee Downes – Want You In My Soul (Original Mix)
19 Flight Facilities – Foreign Language Feat. Jess (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)
20 Tiger & Woods – Deflowered (Original Mix)
21 Ferreck Dawn – Wannabe (Original Club Mix)
22 D.Ramirez – 8 Bit Trumpit (Original Club Mix)
23 DJ PP – Rub Rub (Original Club Mix)
24 John Dahlbäck Grunge (Original Mix)
25 Lunde Bros – If You Wanna (Original Mix)
26 John Dahlbäck Feat. Erik Hassle – One Last Ride (Felix Cartal Mix)
27 Mastiksoul – Toque E Nosso (Original Mix)
28 Rene Amesz – Kek (Original Club Mix)
29 John Dahlbäck – Phoenix (Original Club Mix)
30 Koen Groeneveld – Ditsjz (Original Club Mix)
31 Pete Griffiths & Paul Thomas – Pandora (Original Club Mix)
32 Tapesh – Black Out (Original Club Mix)
33 Federico Scavo – You Know (Original Club Mix)
3 Doomwork – Ram Bam (Original Club Mix)
35 Zombie Disco Squad – Piano Man (Original Mix)
36 Nicole Moudaber – I’m A Gangsta (Alli Borem Remix)
37 DJ Boris – I Can’t Wait (Original Club Mix)
38 Bart B More – So It Goes (A Day In The Life) (Original)

39 Toolroom Knights Mixed By John Dahlbäck
DJ Mix 1

40 Toolroom Knights Mixed By John Dahlbäck
DJ Mix 2


Feb 16 Hoxton Toronto, ON
Feb 17 Pacha New York, NY
Feb 18 Amnesia Miami, FL
Feb 22 Supper Club Los Angeles, CA
Feb 23 Voyeur San Diego, CA
Feb 24 Yost Theater Santa Ana, CA
Feb 25 XS Las Vegas, NV

Categorised in:

Latest Reviews


House 4Kenzo Recordings 3

HIIO Feat. Terri B! – Something About You

February 28, 2013

South American duo HIIO (pronounced H2O) have arrived in 2013 with their attempt at creating a classic house tune. There’s definitely some classic house vibes here in the synths, the Planet Perfecto influence is pretty obvious. But this track is much slower than anything Planet Perfecto ever put out, and as a result it’s not… View Article


Trance Armada 4

Arty, Nadia Ali & BT – Must Be The Love (Official Music Video)

February 24, 2013

BT is a legend of Trance production, Nadia Ali is a legend of Trance vocals. Any team up between these two is bound to be good, but when you throw in relative newcomer but excellent producer Arty into the mix as well, are we witnessing collaborative genius or are too many cooks spoiling the broth?… View Article


House Spinnin Shit Records 1

Kirsty – Hands High (Afrojack Radio Edit)

February 23, 2013

Who is Kirsty? We don’t know either, but this looks like her attempt to crack the commercial dance scene and she’s enlisted the help of Afrojack who provides remix duties. Apparently Sander Van Doorn said “supporting!” and David Guetta said “huge!” Although we’d question how much thought they gave to their answers when questioned. The… View Article